Saturday , February 16 2019
Home / news / entertainment / Mohamed Salah wins the Premier League Golden Boot for 2017/18 with New PL Record

Mohamed Salah wins the Premier League Golden Boot for 2017/18 with New PL Record

Record-breaking Mohamed Salah won the 2017/18 Premier League golden boot with a 32-goal haul for Liverpool from his 36 appearances.

The Egyptian became the highest scorer in a 38-game Premier League season with his strike against Brighton on Sunday, which helped seal a top-four finish for the Reds.

In total, Salah scored against 17 different opponents – no player has scored against more during the Premier League era.

Tottenham’s Harry Kane, who had won the golden boot for the past two seasons, was unable to overhaul Salah but his double against Leicester took him to a total of 30 goals for the season.

Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero, despite missing the past month with injury, came in third with 21, while Leicester City’s Jamie Vardy reached 20 goals – including two at Spurs on the final day.

Raheem Sterling rounded out the top five after a remarkable campaign under Pep Guardiola, which saw him score 18 times.

The Egyptian, who has scored 44 times in all competitions during his debut Reds season, had already been named the Premier League Player of the Season earlier in the day.

Player Ranking — English Premier League

Total Shots (exc. blocked shots)
Chances Created
Total Passes
Total Crosses
Clean Sheets
Goals Conceded
Total Clearances
Yellow Cards
Red Cards
Liverpool Mohamed Salah Mohamed Salah 32

Tottenham Hotspur Harry Kane Harry Kane 30

Manchester City Sergio Agüero Sergio Agüero 21

Leicester City Jamie Vardy Jamie Vardy 20

Manchester City Raheem Sterling Raheem Sterling 18

Manchester United Romelu Lukaku Romelu Lukaku 16

Liverpool Roberto Firmino Roberto Firmino 15

Arsenal Alexandre Lacazette Alexandre Lacazette 14

Manchester City Gabriel Jesus Gabriel Jesus 13

Chelsea Eden Hazard Eden Hazard 12
Source: Skysports

About tosin akinbami

Check Also

Banky W, Davido, Omotola and Other Nigerian Celebrities Reacts As INEC Shifts 2019 Presidential Elections

Nigerians woke up this morning to the news that the 2019 Presidential and National Assembly …