Thursday , December 13 2018
Home / news / world / Senate Approves Six New Tertiary Institutions

Senate Approves Six New Tertiary Institutions

The Senate on Wednesday passed six bills seeking to establish federal tertiary institutions in different parts of the country.

The bills were passed following the consideration of the reports by the Committee on Tertiary Institutions and TETFUND, presented by its Chairman, Senator Barau Jibrin.

The proposed institutions include four polytechnics, one college of education and one university of technology.

If the president assents to the bills, the polytechnics will be located in Mpu, Enugu State; Kwale, Delta State, Kaltungo, Gombe State; and Adikpo in Benue State.

About tosin akinbami

Check Also

Georgia Elects Salome Zurabishvili as First Female President

Georgia has elected Salome Zurabishvili as the countries first female president, with 59% of the vote …