Thursday , November 15 2018
Home / news / entertainment / Taylor Bennett Shares “Be Yourself” Tracklist and Release Date

Taylor Bennett Shares “Be Yourself” Tracklist and Release Date

Chicago rapper Taylor Bennett has announced that his upcoming Be Yourself EP will be released July 12th and has shared the tracklist to the project on Instagram. The 6-track effort features guest appearances from Bianca Shaw, Supa BWE, ZXXK and Young Thug. The announcement comes along with a message from Bennett, which he shared both in a written caption accompanying the post, and also recited in a video.

I’m making this project for Our future, & for Our Children,” he writes of the project. “‘Be YourSelf.’ isn’t just an album rather an opportunity for a ‘Round Table‘ discussion. I emphasis the words round table because this discussion is not one to be had in private. No. No one is innocent in this conversation & no group of people are at fault for the flaws in Our society but as a unit we are judged by the choices & systems we design to upheld Power & Capital amongst certain communities based upon skin color, sexuality , gender & Above. Im not saying Be Black, Be Gay Or Be Different I’m Just saying ‘Be Yourself.'”

Be Yourself follows Bennett’s Restoration of an American Idol album, which was released last February. Bennet shared the artwork for the EP earlier this year, find it, along with the tracklist, below.

1. Be Yourself (Feat. Bianca Shaw)
2. Rock N Roll (Feat. ZXXK)
3. Hype Me Up (Feat. Supaw BWE)
4. Better Than You Ever Been (Feat. Young Thug)
5. Everything I Can’t Handle
6. Know Yourself (Outro)


About Motunrola Olugesinde

Check Also

Premier League to Use VAR Next Season

Premier League clubs have reached a deal in principle to introduce Video Assistant Referees (VAR) …