Wednesday , July 17 2019
Home / news / entertainment / The Off Daze Release “Couple’s Skate” LP

The Off Daze Release “Couple’s Skate” LP

CunninLynguists members Deacon The Villain and Natti recently announced The Off Daze, a side project with frequent collaborator Sheisty Khrist. Now, the new trio has released their debut album, Couple’s Skate.

The 10-track LP is produced entirely by Deacon, who told HipHopDX the project was more lighthearted than CunninLynguists’ usual material.

We tapped into musical influences put into us by our parents, aunties, uncles, old cousins, etc.,” he told HipHopDX earlier this month. “Psychedelic funk, soul and disco mixed up with some of our favorite early ’90s influences like 8Ball and MJG, Tela, Mr. Mike and OutKast. We wanted to make something retro that you could roller skate too, while also feeling like it wasn’t 1978. Conceptually, we pictured ourselves in an intergalactic roller rink/strip club then just started cranking out songs.”

Check out The Off Daze’s Couple’s Skate stream, cover art and tracklist below.

The Off Daze album

1. Dizzy
2. Couple’s Skate f. Cecil Gardner & Clay Coffey
3. Take Control f. Lance Fury & Bianca Jade
4. Beautiful Danger f. Fjer & Alayna
5. Twisted Love Song
6. Philly f. Diamond Ray
7. Emerald City f. Lance Fury
8. Shoot The Fair One
9. Ascension II
10.. Who Are You? f. Willie Bless & Shaun Jay










About Motunrola Olugesinde

Check Also

Artists sue Universal for $100m over fire that destroyed thousands of recordings

Several prominent musicians are suing the world’s largest record label, Universal Music, after learning their …